Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-22-2015, 09:36 AM
Negi1984 Negi1984 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 12
How to create two different log

Hi All,

I am not much familier with tool.
Currently I am using this tool for extracting some raw dump by running script:-
I am running this type of script for different technologies through Secure CRT.

Below is the example:-

Code:
Sub Main

crt.Screen.Send "telnet 10.35.160.15" & chr(13)
crt.Screen.WaitForString "Username:"
crt.Screen.Send "abcd" & chr(13)
crt.Screen.WaitForString "Password:"
crt.Screen.Send "*******" & chr(13)
crt.Screen.WaitForString "<XDSL-"
crt.Screen.Send "scre 0 temp" & chr(13)
crt.Screen.WaitForString "<XDSL-"
crt.Screen.Send "dis interface vir " & chr(124) & " i current state " & chr(124) & " Internet Address " & chr(124) & " Hardware" & chr(13)
crt.Screen.WaitForString "<XDSL-"
crt.Screen.Send "quit" & chr(13)
crt.Screen.WaitForString "[abcd@123 " & chr(126) & "]$"

Now I want to know if its possible to run multiple script in same time which create different log file ?

If yes, then could you please let me know the steps for the same
Regards,
Rajender
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-22-2015, 11:17 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi Rajender,

What version of SecureCRT are you using?

I don't see any code in your current script that has anything to do with logging.

Would you provide more details about what it is you are trying to accomplish?

Are you asking if you can run multiple scripts on a single tab?

If not, perhaps you want to run a unique script for each open tab?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-23-2015, 05:33 AM
Negi1984 Negi1984 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 12
Hi ,

I am using the version Version 7.2.1 (x64 build 443).
for creating the log file , I am manually selection the file path in properties--log file.
and after that I am connecting the session.
then I enter the server name.
after that go to Script Tab and select the .vbs file Script file(example code above mentioned).

Currently I am running the script 5 times one by 1 after finishing of each script.
Now I want if any option is available by which I select all the .vbs files all at once and which creates its different log files ?

I hope I am able to explain my query.

Thanks in advance for your valuable comments.

Regards,
Rajender
Quote:
Originally Posted by rtb View Post
Hi Rajender,

What version of SecureCRT are you using?

I don't see any code in your current script that has anything to do with logging.

Would you provide more details about what it is you are trying to accomplish?

Are you asking if you can run multiple scripts on a single tab?

If not, perhaps you want to run a unique script for each open tab?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-23-2015, 12:40 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi Rajender,

Thanks for the information.

It seems like you could use the Logging property and the Log() method to take advantage of the log file already defined for a session. If you want to have a unique log file name, you can use substitution variables in the name of the file. The following example uses the hostname (%H), date (%D%M%Y) and time (%h%m%s%t):
C:\temp\%H_%D%M%Y_%h%m%s%t.log
Does this help you accomplish your goal?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 07-27-2015, 09:11 AM
Negi1984 Negi1984 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Posts: 12
Quote:
Originally Posted by rtb View Post
Hi Rajender,

Thanks for the information.

It seems like you could use the Logging property and the Log() method to take advantage of the log file already defined for a session. If you want to have a unique log file name, you can use substitution variables in the name of the file. The following example uses the hostname (%H), date (%D%M%Y) and time (%h%m%s%t):
C:\temp\%H_%D%M%Y_%h%m%s%t.log
Does this help you accomplish your goal?
I Todd,

Thanks a lot for your help. I copy the current session and click on clone session multiple times.

Then I go to properties & log file tab and mentioned different file name for each path and run the script.

Thanks a lot once again.

Regards,
Rajender
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 07-27-2015, 01:11 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi Rajender,

Since you are cloning the sessions, you could use the LogFileName property to set a log file name in the script rather than manually set the file name.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:54 AM.