Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-11-2013, 07:27 PM
slouw slouw is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 145
Connection timeout Dialog Box

Is it possible to stop this dialog box coming up?

"The network connection was aborted by the local system"

This happens for instance if I change the IP address of the target host I am telnetted to.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-12-2013, 07:29 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi slouw,

Thanks for the question. Most pop-up messages have been address, but there are a few that have not. We will post to this forum thread if we release the ability to address all pop-up messages.

If you would like to be notified directly, please complete and submit the form at the following location:
Submit Feature Request
In the meantime, what version of SecureCRT are you using?

Can you explain the SecureCRT use case where you see this issue?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 06-18-2013, 07:20 PM
slouw slouw is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 145
Hi RTB

You mention most pop-up messages have been "address"(ed?).
Does this mean you have been working on issues with pop-up messages in the past?
And made them go away? Or provided options to turn them on/off? Grateful if you would expound.
I also find this popup appears **sometimes** when I disconnect in a normal way.
E.g. on this occasion I typed in "exit" while telneted to a Cisco IOS device.
Is this normal or an error? Can it be turned off?
Many thanks for any reply

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-19-2013, 08:27 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi slouw,

I believe that the message you are seeing is a result of the option named Show confirm disconnect dialog. This option is located in the General category of the Global Options dialog. It is not an error, but a way to prevent one from closing a session accidentally. It is user defined.

Does this help to resolve the issue you are currently seeing?

With regards to your initial post, you mentioned a connection timeout message box which is not user definable. Message boxes can be problematic when trying to automate a process. Where scripting is concerned, we added a third Boolean parameter to the Connect() method which will suppress most pop-up messages.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730

Last edited by rtb; 06-19-2013 at 08:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 06-19-2013, 09:25 AM
slouw slouw is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 145
Thanks Todd
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 06-19-2013, 10:25 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
You are welcome slouw. I am glad I could help.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:33 AM.