Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!

Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Notices

Old 10-29-2013, 05:31 PM

sCRT 7.1 questions - Chat window, tiling

Hi, I am a newbie using sCRT 7.1. First of all, congrats on this tool, I find it really, really helpful.

I have a couple of questions and hope to get some answers.

1) vi commands guide via chat. It'd be awesome to have a vi command guide through chat.
My specific question is about ALT chars and others basic functions

a) How do I undo via chat (with multiple tiled sessions)
b) How do I delete a line through char ('dd' did not work)

2) Tiled windows not launched in sequence.
I have quite a few shortcuts. In a folder, I have 4 sessions, server 1-4, but when launched via a shortcut, the tiling function does not seem to respect this order at all. Am I missing something, please? I need server 1-4 tiled in sequence!

Thank you, appreciate your tool
Old 10-30-2013, 10:54 AM
VanDyke Technical Support

Hi vramaswa,

I am glad to hear that SecureCRT is working so well for you.
Quote:
1) vi commands guide via chat. It'd be awesome to have a vi command guide through chat.
My specific question is about ALT chars and others basic functions
Are you really looking for a way to use the chat window to send escape sequences to all tabs, or would you like to be able to type in one tab, and have that broadcast to all open tabs?
Quote:
2) Tiled windows not launched in sequence.
I have quite a few shortcuts. In a folder, I have 4 sessions, server 1-4, but when launched via a shortcut, the tiling function does not seem to respect this order at all. Am I missing something, please? I need server 1-4 tiled in sequence!
This is a limitation in the way that tiling is implemented. I have created a feature request to change the behavior. Should we add a way to retain the order with tiles, we will post to this thread.