Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Scripting

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 06-01-2005, 10:24 AM
JKey JKey is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 1
Change cursor position

Is there a way to change the cursor position? I'm using secureCRT 4.1 and VBS. I need to be able to move the cursor to different fields on the screen so that i can input info (userid, password, provider ID etc).
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 06-03-2005, 06:32 AM
jpv jpv is offline
Weekend Programmer and CEO
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: VanDyke Software
Posts: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by JKey
Is there a way to change the cursor position? I'm using secureCRT 4.1 and VBS. I need to be able to move the cursor to different fields on the screen so that i can input info (userid, password, provider ID etc).
How does a user normally switch between fields?

For example, in some apps the user presses tab to switch to the next field.

If this is the case for your app, the script should be able to send tab to move to the new field.

--Jeff
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:50 AM.