Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-10-2017, 04:30 AM
DeeZ DeeZ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10
Button bar bug: Launch application arguments

I use SecureCRT Version 8.1.3 (build 1382)
Ubuntu 16.04.2 LTS

I try to add a new button to button bar:
Function: launch application
Launch application: /usr/bin/mousepad
Lablel: mousepad
Arguments: ~/notes.txt

When I press OK "Arguments" is cleaned.

Why?

Early I used 7.1 on Windows and have no this bug.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 07-10-2017, 04:52 AM
DeeZ DeeZ is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 10
I was able fix it for me:
I edit ButtonBarV4.ini directly
Code:
LAUNCH,"/usr/bin/mousepad" /home/user/notes.txt,mousepad,,,0,1,
But now I cant edit\delete argument via SecureCRT.
And if i open key to edit, and pres OK there is extra space before " /hom.." will be added. Each time.

Code:
LAUNCH,"/usr/bin/mousepad" /home/user/notes.txt,mousepad,,,0,1,
LAUNCH,"/usr/bin/mousepad"  /home/user/notes.txt,mousepad,,,0,1,
LAUNCH,"/usr/bin/mousepad"   /home/user/notes.txt,mousepad,,,0,1,
LAUNCH,"/usr/bin/mousepad"    /home/user/notes.txt,mousepad,,,0,1,
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 07-10-2017, 09:52 AM
ekoranyi ekoranyi is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 654
Hi DeeZ,

I'm sorry you're having trouble. With your detailed information I was able to reproduce the issue. I've created a bug report in our SecureCRT database and asked that our QA/DEV team review the issue. We'll be sure to let you know when we have additional information by responding to this thread.

If you would like to be notified by email please send an email to Support@VanDyke.com with "Attn: Eric Forum post 12745" in the subject line.
__________________
Thanks,
--Eric

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 07-25-2017, 08:29 AM
ekoranyi ekoranyi is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Posts: 654
Hi Deez,

Our QA/DEV team believe they have been able to address the issue. I'd like to make a version of SecureCRT that addresses the issue available for you to download and test. If you are interested getting this version please send an email to Support@VanDyke.com with "Attn: Eric Forum post 12745" in the subject line.
__________________
Thanks,
--Eric

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
bug , button bar , securecrt , ubuntu


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:31 PM.