Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Secure Shell

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 11-17-2009, 01:09 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,305
Hi ddx,

Thanks for reporting this issue. I have created a feature request in our SecureCRT development database to cause the Windows 7 "peek" functionality to update rather than show old data. We will post to this forum thread if a future release of SecureCRT has this functionality. If you would like to be notified directly, please send an email to support@vandyke.com with a subject of Feature Request in Forum Thread#4316.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-24-2009, 09:02 PM
RotoryFlight RotoryFlight is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Posts: 4
miked,

That Global.ini function works great!! Many thanks for getting that added in so quick.

Thanks,
Charlie
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 11-25-2009, 08:35 AM
miked's Avatar
miked miked is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,039
Hi Charlie,

Glad to hear Disable Aero Peek does what you're wanting. Thanks for letting us know!
__________________
Mike
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
[http://www.vandyke.com/support]
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 01-08-2010, 11:54 AM
MrC MrC is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 216
It appears that if you create several sessions in tabs, and then reorder the tabs (via drag), the preview windows no longer represent the new tab order. The preview windows retain the preview/tab order that existed before the drag-rearrangement.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 01-08-2010, 04:43 PM
smrtalex smrtalex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
I, too, would like the option to disable the peek function. I am currently using 6.5.0 (x64 build 380). Does this version support the ability to disable it? And if so, how do you disable it?

Thanks!
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 01-08-2010, 05:01 PM
jdev's Avatar
jdev jdev is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,099
To disable Aero Peek functionality within SecureCRT, follow these steps (assuming you're running SecureCRT 6.5 Official release or later):
  1. Browse to the location of the SecureCRT configuration folder as displayed in Global Options, General, Configuration folder.

  2. Close all instances of SecureCRT (and SecureFX, if you're running both apps on the same system with an integrated configuration).

  3. Edit the Global.ini file and change the following line From:
    D:"Disable Aero Peek"=00000000
    To:
    D:"Disable Aero Peek"=00000001
  4. Save your changes to the Global.ini file and start SecureCRT.
__________________
Jake Devenport
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/vandykesoftware
Email: support@vandyke.com
Web: https://www.vandyke.com/support
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 01-08-2010, 05:59 PM
miked's Avatar
miked miked is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,039
Quote:
It appears that if you create several sessions in tabs, and then reorder the tabs (via drag), the preview windows no longer represent the new tab order. The preview windows retain the preview/tab order that existed before the drag-rearrangement.
Thanks, MrC. I've updated the product enhancement request database so that our developers can look into this as part of the fix for Aero Peek.
__________________
Mike
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
[http://www.vandyke.com/support]

Last edited by miked; 01-08-2010 at 06:04 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 01-08-2010, 07:46 PM
smrtalex smrtalex is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdev
To disable Aero Peek functionality within SecureCRT, follow these steps (assuming you're running SecureCRT 6.5 Official release or later):
  1. Browse to the location of the SecureCRT configuration folder as displayed in Global Options, General, Configuration folder.

  2. Close all instances of SecureCRT (and SecureFX, if you're running both apps on the same system with an integrated configuration).

  3. Edit the Global.ini file and change the following line From:
    D:"Disable Aero Peek"=00000000
    To:
    D:"Disable Aero Peek"=00000001
  4. Save your changes to the Global.ini file and start SecureCRT.
Ahhh.. much better! Thank you!!!!
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 04-02-2010, 04:10 PM
ddx ddx is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 25
Quote:
Originally Posted by rtb
Hi ddx,

Thanks for reporting this issue. I have created a feature request in our SecureCRT development database to cause the Windows 7 "peek" functionality to update rather than show old data. We will post to this forum thread if a future release of SecureCRT has this functionality. If you would like to be notified directly, please send an email to support@vandyke.com with a subject of Feature Request in Forum Thread#4316.
Any news on this issue ?
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 04-02-2010, 04:21 PM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,636
Hello ddx,

Feature requests (or bug reports that affect aesthetics only) are prioritized based on a number of factors, including, but not limited to the number of requests, and the amount of implementation work required.

We have received requests for this feature, but it has not yet become a top priority for implementation.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 08-04-2010, 02:11 AM
ddx ddx is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 25
From 6.6b1 changelog :

Quote:
On the 64-bit version of Windows 7, tab preview functions did not work.
Not sure if this is the taskbar preview or something else ?
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 08-04-2010, 08:53 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,636
Hello ddx,

This bug fix references a discovery by our development team that functions available from the (right-click) context menu when accessing tab previews in the taskbar on Windows 7 (64-bit) did not work. This is what has been fixed.

Are you experiencing behavior that would lead you to believe this has not been fixed?
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 08-05-2010, 02:11 AM
ddx ddx is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 25
I'm just wondering if this is the issue reported above. (4316)
I didn't test 6.6b1.
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 08-05-2010, 08:19 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,636
Hi ddx,

Sorry, no, my understanding of the original issue you reported was that the tab contents do not change when viewing peek windows in Windows 7, which is an issue that has not been resolved yet.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #30  
Old 03-13-2012, 05:07 PM
Maureen's Avatar
Maureen Maureen is offline
VanDyke Product Director
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,612
A change was made so that in the Windows 7 taskbar, only the active session for each SecureCRT window is displayed in the thumbnail previews. This has been implemented in a pre-beta version. If you would be interested in trying it, please send e-mail to me at Maureen.Jett@vandyke.com.

Maureen
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:52 PM.