Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Scripting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-31-2020, 09:55 AM
zayababy zayababy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 2
AutoHotKey Doesnt work in newer CRT

Hello all and thank you in advance. Let me know if what I explain doesnt make sense or needs more of an explanation.

At work we had SecureCRT installed and it was running version 6.1.3. They recently pushed a newer version 8.3.4 and not my script tool (AutoHotKey) isnt working. My hot keys were a combination of holding (CTRL + ALT + "__") Normally if I held CTRL and ALT and pressed S it would run a series of things to type in. Now it goes up and opened a menu to select script to run. I also had something mapped to CTRL+ALT+D and now it just pulls the dropdown for Script menu. I know there are keys you can enable in SecureCRT but I use the AutoHotKey app across many applications to do various things and wanted to still keep it that way.

Is there a way to turn off these shortcuts that now seems to be enabled in the newer CRT so that my tool can run without triggering some dropdown or new menu to open??

This is what the script looks like in AutoHotKey.

IF I PRESS CTRL/ALT/S
^!s::
Send johndoe{Enter}
Sleep 100
Send abcd1234{Enter}
return


IF I PRESS CTRL/ALT/D
^!d::
Send Issue Reported: {Enter}
Send Root Cause: {Enter}
Send Where the issue was isolated to: {Enter}
Send Fix or Last Action: {Enter}
Send Preventative measures that have been or will be implemented in the future: {Enter}
Send Name and Number of Customer Approving Closure: {Enter}
Send Customer Approved Closure Via:
return
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-31-2020, 12:06 PM
berdmann berdmann is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 319
Hi zayababy,

The behavior is due to a timing issue between the AutoHotKey application and the newer version of SecureCRT that you are running.

You should be able to rectify the behavior by adding a 'KeyWait' for the Ctrl key and the Alt key, so that the key combination is not sent until you actually release those keys. Please refer to the following AutoHotKey code:
Code:
IF I PRESS CTRL/ALT/S
 ^!s::
 KeyWait Control ; Wait for both Control and Alt to be released.
 KeyWait Alt
 Send johndoe{Enter}
 Sleep 100
 Send abcd1234{Enter}
 return


 IF I PRESS CTRL/ALT/D
 ^!d::
 KeyWait Control ; Wait for both Control and Alt to be released.
 KeyWait Alt
 Send Issue Reported: {Enter}
 Send Root Cause: {Enter}
 Send Where the issue was isolated to: {Enter}
 Send Fix or Last Action: {Enter}
 Send Preventative measures that have been or will be  
 implemented in the future: {Enter}
 Send Name and Number of Customer Approving Closure: {Enter}
 Send Customer Approved Closure Via: 
 return
Does that work for you?
__________________
Thanks,
--Brittney

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-31-2020, 12:27 PM
zayababy zayababy is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2020
Posts: 2
That worked. Thank you so much Brittney for the fast reply and fix!! I was not aware of that added line I needed.

Have a great weekend!
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-31-2020, 12:31 PM
berdmann berdmann is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 319
Hi zayababy,

I am glad to hear that worked well for you! Have a wonderful weekend too!
__________________
Thanks,
--Brittney

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:44 AM.