Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-22-2020, 02:14 PM
jarmnah jarmnah is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 5
Unhappy Blank lines at bottom of session window

Session windows have a blank space at the bottom when scrolling forward. Only about 45 lines display. When scrolling backward, lines fill entire window (about 55 lines). When opening files, there is also a blank space. (Screenshots attached showing these conditions.)

Changing logical row number makes no difference (it has in the past).

Session Options > Terminal > Emulation > Logical Rows = 50
On resize = Synchronize view to size

SecureCRT - Version 7.1.2 (x64 build 316)
Windows 10 Enterprise

Help please - this is making me crazy. I've gone through previous threads and tried the suggestions, with no luck.

Last edited by cboyack; 10-22-2020 at 02:54 PM. Reason: Removed .docx attachment
  #2  
Old 10-22-2020, 02:42 PM
jdev's Avatar
jdev jdev is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,039
Dear jarmnah,

Please post original graphics, not a .doc/.docx file.

Though the behavior you are describing is likely a configuration issue, please note that version 7.1.2 has not been in active development since 7 Nov, 2013 -- it is not a version that is supported on the Windows 10 platform.

The description of the behavior seems to indicate that the remote system shell environment is hard-coded to 45 lines, so no matter how many more you have in SecureCRT's terminal, if the remote system believes there are only 45 lines, that's all it will use.

Typically you can run stty -a on the remote terminal to determine the size of the terminal that the remote system thinks it's speaking to. If the rows and cols reported by stty -a don't match what you have in SecureCRT's status bar, then it means the remote system has hard coded the number of rows and columns; further troubleshooting of remote system terminal size issues is something you will need to continue with the help of the remote system admins.

--Jake
__________________
Jake Devenport
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/vandykesoftware
Email: support@vandyke.com
Web: https://www.vandyke.com/support

Last edited by bgagnon; 10-22-2020 at 02:43 PM. Reason: Fixed typo
  #3  
Old 10-22-2020, 03:41 PM
jarmnah jarmnah is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2018
Posts: 5
Yes, there it is staring me in the face now:
stty -a
speed 38400 baud; 45 rows; 256 columns;
eucw 1:1:0:0, scrw 1:1:0:0:
intr = ^C; quit = ^\; erase = ^H; kill = ^U; eof = ^D; eol = <undef>
eol2 = <undef>; start = ^Q; stop = ^S; susp = ^Z; dsusp = ^Y; reprint = ^R
discard = ^O; werase = ^W; lnext = ^V
-parenb -parodd cs8 -cstopb -hupcl cread -clocal -parext
-ignbrk brkint -ignpar -parmrk -inpck -istrip -inlcr -igncr icrnl -iuclc
ixon -ixany -ixoff -imaxbel
isig icanon -xcase echo -echoe -echok -echonl -noflsh
-tostop -echoctl -echoprt -echoke -flusho -pending -iexten
opost -olcuc onlcr -ocrnl -onocr -onlret -ofill -ofdel tab3
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:03 PM.