Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 09-25-2005, 11:57 AM
Phead128 Phead128 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 1
WSAENOTCONN: Not Connected

I clicked File > Quick Connect...

and entered my Hostname and Username, and did not change any other information, and clicked Connect button.

A messagebox pops up and says "WSAENOTCONN: Not Connected"

Is there a problem with my connection or what I am doing?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 09-26-2005, 07:49 AM
bocks's Avatar
bocks bocks is offline
VanDyke Customer Support
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 184
Hello Phead128,
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phead128
I clicked File > Quick Connect...

and entered my Hostname and Username, and did not change any other information, and clicked Connect button.

A messagebox pops up and says "WSAENOTCONN: Not Connected"

Is there a problem with my connection or what I am doing?
In order to answer your question, I will need to get a little more information.

The first question would be are you using CRT or SecureCRT?

Can you tell me the version and build number of the version that you are using? This information is located in the Help / About menu.

If possible, can you click on File and enable logging and Trace options before attempting to connect and send us the log from a connection attempt? This will create a log showing the connection attempt, along with some important debug information that can help us narrow down the problem.

If you would rather not post the information here, you can send it to me via email to:
Support@vandyke.com with a subject of: Attn: Shannon re: Forums thread 1048
Thanks,

-bocks
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 09-27-2005, 07:57 AM
FuzzyFox's Avatar
FuzzyFox FuzzyFox is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Dallas, TX
Posts: 59
Send a message via ICQ to FuzzyFox Send a message via AIM to FuzzyFox Send a message via MSN to FuzzyFox Send a message via Yahoo to FuzzyFox
If you are running Windows NT 4, this article might describe the problem you're seeing, which is a timing problem within NT itself. Apparently though it was fixed in recent service packs, so it doesn't seem likely to be what you're running into.
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 07:33 AM.