Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > SecureCRT on the Mac

Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 07-16-2020, 05:34 AM
josejmm josejmm is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 3
TN3270 Color

Hi All,

This is the screen in my SecureCRT 8.7.2 MacOS
https://postimg.cc/WFbD00Fy

This is what I want. Is that possible?
https://postimg.cc/RJZDrp3T

The "Option ===> ____________________" is not in SecureCRT

The first line of text, first letter

My configuration:

Connection Terminal: Telnet

Terminal, Emulation:
Terminal: TN3270
Color mode: ANSI (Use color scheme)

Many Thanks,
Jose

Last edited by josejmm; 07-16-2020 at 08:09 AM. Reason: Links to screenshoots, attachments not available
  #2  
Old 07-16-2020, 08:00 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,436
Hi Jose,

Please see this post if you need to include images in future posts.

Please add the following line to the session's INI file:
D:"Enable TN3270 Base Colors"=00000001
  • Locate config folder location in the General / Configuration Paths category of Global Options

  • Inside the Config folder will be a Sessions subfolder

  • The name will match the session you use in SecureCRT, just with an INI extension

  • Make sure SecureCRT is closed at this point

  • Add above line and save changes
You may need further configuration with respect to ANSI Color and Use color scheme config options in the Terminal / Emulation category of Session Options (should be enabled).

What are the results?
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
  #3  
Old 07-16-2020, 09:05 AM
josejmm josejmm is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by bgagnon View Post
My posting rules: "You may not post attachments"
Anyway, you can see the screenshoots in the first post.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bgagnon View Post
Please add the following line to the session's INI file:
D:"Enable TN3270 Base Colors"=00000001
  • Locate config folder location in the General / Configuration Paths category of Global Options

  • Inside the Config folder will be a Sessions subfolder

  • The name will match the session you use in SecureCRT, just with an INI extension

  • Make sure SecureCRT is closed at this point

  • Add above line and save changes
You may need further configuration with respect to ANSI Color and Use color scheme config options in the Terminal / Emulation category of Session Options (should be enabled).

================

What are the results?
colours are better now, but there are some things wrong:

1. The first line of the text, first letter of the words - It's options and I'm not able to work with them. I use the mouse to click in the first letter and then enter - it's not working.

2. I cannot see the line after the "COMMAND INPUT ===>". I usually see a underline in the input fields.

Please see the screenshot:
https://postimg.cc/RJZDrp3T

Many thanks,
Jose
  #4  
Old 07-16-2020, 09:27 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,436
Hi Jose,
Quote:
colours are better now, but there are some things wrong:
Please clarify. Are you saying these things worked before you edited the INI file?

Quote:
1. The first line of the text, first letter of the words - It's options and I'm not able to work with them. I use the mouse to click in the first letter and then enter - it's not working.
Are you trying to send a NewLine/Return (which would be ENTER key)? Or an Enter/Transmit (which would be Shift+ENTER keys)?

Quote:
2. I cannot see the line after the "COMMAND INPUT ===>". I usually see a underline in the input fields.
I have no context for this issue as I cannot see "COMMAND INPUT ===>" in any of the three screenshots posted. Please elaborate.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
  #5  
Old 07-16-2020, 09:37 AM
josejmm josejmm is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2020
Posts: 3
Unhappy

If you cannot click in a link to see the screenshot and I cannot send an attachment file, then it's impossible to work with TN3270 emulation.

Many thanks,
Jose
  #6  
Old 07-16-2020, 09:45 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,436
Hi Jose,

I do not know what you mean. You have provided three links, I have looked at all three screenshots. I do not see "COMMAND INPUT ===>" as I indicated in my last post.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
  #7  
Old 07-16-2020, 10:00 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,436
Hi Jose,

For further assistance, please send email to support@vandyke.com with a subject of:

"Attn Brenda: Forum Thread #14234"
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730

Last edited by bgagnon; 07-16-2020 at 10:37 AM. Reason: Per Jake
Closed Thread


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:12 PM.