VanDyke Software Forums

Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > SecureCRT 5.1/SecureFX 3.1/VShell 2.6 Beta
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-07-2005, 05:32 AM
jkelly jkelly is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
Properties changes

When I modify the terminal type in the connections properties window to change from telnet to ssh2, there is not related port change on the SSH2 port. Believe that the default behavior in older versions was to set the default port for the protocol. Although the connection page changes the protocol from telnet to ssh2, the port on the SSH2 page remains at 23. This only appears to be the case with sessions that were converted from 4.1 to 5.0 and newly created 5.0 sessions don't appear to have the problem. In new 5.0 sessions, I have either a set of telnet properties or ssh properites when I switch but not both. In converted sessions, I end up with both telnet properties and ssh2 properties but the port for ssh2 properties stays 23. When I change from telnet to ssh2 on the connection page, the telnet properties go away but if I switch to ssh2 from telnet I end up with both.
  #2  
Old 03-07-2005, 04:42 PM
Maureen's Avatar
Maureen Maureen is offline
VanDyke Product Director
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,591
I was trying to reproduce the behavior you describe and was not able to. I was wondering whether or not you have SecureFX installed and if your settings are integrated. The easiest way to tell this is from the Connection page in the Session options dialog - can you set a file transfer protocol?

Maureen
  #3  
Old 03-08-2005, 07:12 AM
jkelly jkelly is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
Yes I also have SecureFX beta loaded. Should I try uninstalling that to see if the problem/symptoms change?
  #4  
Old 03-23-2005, 06:20 PM
Maureen's Avatar
Maureen Maureen is offline
VanDyke Product Director
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,591
Sorry it took me so long to get back to you. Have you tried beta 2 yet and if so, is the behavior any different? If you're still seeing the same problem, could you send a screenshot of the Session Options dialog's connection page and a session .INI that exhibits the behavior to Maureen.Jett@vandyke.com?

Maureen
 


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 04:30 PM.


copyright 1995-2017 VanDyke Software, Inc.