Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Scripting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-28-2020, 04:14 PM
BOkay80 BOkay80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 2
Exclamation Issue with Example Script Paste (or Send ASCII File) With Echo Flow Control

I'm having an issue with the following script.

Example: Paste (or Send ASCII File) With Echo Flow Control

I'm using the ASCII file version.

It does not appear to not like lines of CLI code that requires line to word wrap.

When line that word wraps is pasted, it appears to do the echo but the script doesn't recognize it. The result is the script waiting until the timeout occurs.

Any thoughts on a resolution to this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-29-2020, 12:34 PM
berdmann berdmann is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 352
Hi BOkay80,

The Paste (or Send ASCII File) With Echo Flow Control script isn't designed to work with long lines.

Modifying the script might be possible, but it's not clear when cycles will become available for such activity.

It would be helpful to have an example of your specific scenario that shows how a wrapped line appears on your screen when this occurs.

Would it be possible for you to upload and attach a screenshot depicting the screen when this occurs?

Or if you prefer you can send an email to support@vandyke.com with "ATTN: Brittney, Forum Thread #14193
__________________
Thanks,
--Brittney

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-30-2020, 05:12 PM
BOkay80 BOkay80 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: May 2020
Posts: 2
Thumbs up

Quote:
Originally Posted by berdmann View Post
Hi BOkay80,

The Paste (or Send ASCII File) With Echo Flow Control script isn't designed to work with long lines.

Modifying the script might be possible, but it's not clear when cycles will become available for such activity.

It would be helpful to have an example of your specific scenario that shows how a wrapped line appears on your screen when this occurs.

Would it be possible for you to upload and attach a screenshot depicting the screen when this occurs?

Or if you prefer you can send an email to support@vandyke.com with "ATTN: Brittney, Forum Thread #14193
Thank you, a fix to the script would be a huge help. I emailed you screenshots.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 06-01-2020, 12:05 PM
berdmann berdmann is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 352
BOkay80,

Thanks for sending the requested screenshots! I will follow up with you via email.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brittney

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
ascii , echo flow control , example script , word wrap


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 01:01 AM.