Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Secure Shell

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 08-17-2009, 03:02 AM
nuclear0508 nuclear0508 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
[REQ] SecureCRT function

Thank you for developing SecureCRT, a great SSH client.

I hope that you will make it better & better.

+ I find the button bar useful. Currently, to change to another button set, I have to use the mouse to select. After that, the focus is still at the combo box, not the command line. I think it is not convenient as I will have to click the command screen once more.
+ Please provide functions (menu function or the like) to change to next/previous button sets. That let users choose hot keys they prefer to change without having to use the mouse.

Thank you for your consideration.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 08-17-2009, 10:25 AM
miked's Avatar
miked miked is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,040
Quote:
+ I find the button bar useful. Currently, to change to another button set, I have to use the mouse to select. After that, the focus is still at the combo box, not the command line. I think it is not convenient as I will have to click the command screen once more.
I see what you mean. When you click File menu / Trace Options, for example, your cursor is still at the command line. Changing the button bar should behave similarly, not removing focus. Is this correct?

Quote:
+ Please provide functions (menu function or the like) to change to next/previous button sets. That let users choose hot keys they prefer to change without having to use the mouse.
I've added your idea to our request database so that we can consider providing the ability to map keys to button bars. If we add this ability in the future we'll post a follow up message to let you know. If you'd also like to receive e-mail notification should this feature be added, please let us know and refer to forum thread 3776.
__________________
Mike
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
[http://www.vandyke.com/support]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 08-17-2009, 09:11 PM
nuclear0508 nuclear0508 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by miked
I see what you mean. When you click File menu / Trace Options, for example, your cursor is still at the command line. Changing the button bar should behave similarly, not removing focus. Is this correct?
That's correct. I want the focus to be at the command line.

Quote:
Originally Posted by miked
I've added your idea to our request database so that we can consider providing the ability to map keys to button bars. If we add this ability in the future we'll post a follow up message to let you know. If you'd also like to receive e-mail notification should this feature be added, please let us know and refer to forum thread 3776.
That would be nice. By the way, ability to set hotkeys for button bar is a good addition too.

Thank you.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 08-18-2009, 09:39 AM
miked's Avatar
miked miked is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,040
Thanks for confirming our understanding of your suggestions. We have added both requests and will post a follow up message to this forum thread.
__________________
Mike
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
[http://www.vandyke.com/support]
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-06-2018, 04:50 PM
Maureen's Avatar
Maureen Maureen is offline
VanDyke Product Director
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,584
The ability to map a key or button to a button bar in order to change the current button bar has been added to a pre-beta version of SecureCRT. Please email me at Maureen.Jett@vandyke.com if you would like to try it.

Maureen
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 11:10 AM.