Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > File Transfer

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #16  
Old 10-10-2019, 08:32 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,021
Hi yaoliqing,

So are you saying the Select Files to Send using Zmodem dialog does not open when you type rz?

In the Connection / Telnet category of Session Options, is Send SGA enabled? (If not and you enable it, what are the results?)

What is the remote server?

Can you do the zmodem transfer over telnet with another telnet client? (What client?)
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 10-21-2019, 11:50 PM
yaoliqing yaoliqing is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 19
Yes, no any Select Files to Send using Zmodem dialog popup
I have tryied Send SGA and Send SGA (port 23 only), which don't work, the problem is same
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old 10-21-2019, 11:53 PM
yaoliqing yaoliqing is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 19
My telnet server is linux's busybox(telnetd)
Reply With Quote
  #19  
Old 10-21-2019, 11:54 PM
yaoliqing yaoliqing is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 19
I have no any other telnet client, do you have it?
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old 10-22-2019, 12:42 AM
yaoliqing yaoliqing is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 19
I just download a free trial ZOC Termial 7.24.3.
It can work.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old 10-22-2019, 12:24 PM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,021
Hi yaoliqing,

If you use Raw protocol instead of Telnet, what are the results?
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old 10-22-2019, 08:27 PM
yaoliqing yaoliqing is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 19
I have tried raw, it do popup the Select Files to Send using Zmodem dialog.

But have some other problem. See attached screen.
Attached Images
File Type: png securCRT_1.png (40.0 KB, 30 views)

Last edited by yaoliqing; 10-22-2019 at 08:36 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old 10-23-2019, 09:21 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,021
Hi yaoliqing,

I don't know what the screenshot is supposed to show me. Are you saying you are not pressing Ctrl+C, but still the transfer is skipped?

Does the file already exist on the remote machine?

If a file already exists on the remote machine, the remote rz command will not overwrite it; it will be skipped. You would need to use -y or --overwrite option to give rz permission to overwrite the existing file.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730

Last edited by bgagnon; 10-23-2019 at 09:58 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old 10-27-2019, 08:40 PM
yaoliqing yaoliqing is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 19
Off cause the file isn't existed in my file system.
I have some experiece in rz/sz for many years.
I didn't Ctrl + C, rz show that it.
When select my file to upload, then show the screenshot. That's all.
Reply With Quote
  #25  
Old 10-28-2019, 09:14 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,021
Hi yaoliqing,

Do you have have write access to the directory?

Can you post a directory listing of the current remote directory (ls -l)?

SecureCRT will only log the <filename> was skipped message when we receive a ZSkip on the file from the remote rz process.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #26  
Old 10-29-2019, 12:05 AM
yaoliqing yaoliqing is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 19
I have all write/read access, I login with root.
I use Other tool and serial without problems. So do you think it is any other reason?
I can't use secucrt, it expired.
Reply With Quote
  #27  
Old 10-29-2019, 12:08 AM
yaoliqing yaoliqing is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 19
Can you have tried it or repreduce the problem?
Reply With Quote
  #28  
Old 10-29-2019, 10:55 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,021
Hi yaoliqing,

Please provide further info about the remote system:
  • What Linux system is Busybox running on?
  • What version of Busybox is it?
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #29  
Old 10-30-2019, 03:47 AM
yaoliqing yaoliqing is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2019
Posts: 19
kernel: 4.9.0-xilinx-dirty
a xilinx platform
busybox: BusyBox v1.27.2 (2019-10-14 14:19:14 CST) multi-call binary
build in buildroot
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
rz/sz , telnet


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:08 AM.