Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-23-2017, 12:24 AM
lancewu lancewu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
How can I change the GUI font size

Hi,

I am using SecureCRT 7.2.6 on Linux Mint, the GUI font is too small for me when I switch to my new laptop.
Is any way to change the font size? It seems not work if I change the font size from Linux Mint settings.

Thanks
B.R
Lance
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-23-2017, 08:56 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,633
Hi Lance,

Please elaborate on what you mean by "GUI font".

The menu font?

The Connect dialog font?

The terminal window font?
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-09-2017, 10:00 PM
lancewu lancewu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
Hi Brenda,

Sorry for the late reply.
I mean the font except terminal window (menu, dialog, etc...)

Thanks
B.R
Lance
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-10-2017, 09:28 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,633
Hi Lance,

Thanks for the clarification.

Presently you cannot change menu/dialog font size. I have added this thread to a feature request in our product enhancement database to allow font scaling for menu text (SecureCRT/Mac and Linux). Should a future release of SecureCRT include this feature, notification will be posted here.

If you prefer direct email notification, send an email to support@vandyke.com and include "Feature Request - Forum Thread #12619" in the subject line or use this form from the support page of our website.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-13-2017, 09:44 PM
lancewu lancewu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
Hi Brenda,

Okay, but that means I need to purchase other $99 for this feature update ....

anyway, thanks for your help

B.R
Lance
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 03-14-2017, 02:38 PM
jdev's Avatar
jdev jdev is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,099
Quote:
Originally Posted by lancewu View Post
Okay, but that means I need to purchase other $99 for this feature update ....
If you already own a SecureCRT license, you don't usually need to pay the full price for a new license. We offer upgrade pricing at a significant discount.

FYI.
--Jake
__________________
Jake Devenport
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/vandykesoftware
Email: support@vandyke.com
Web: https://www.vandyke.com/support

Last edited by jdev; 03-14-2017 at 03:49 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 03-15-2017, 01:21 AM
lancewu lancewu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 4
Hi Jake,

Okay, understood, waiting for the update

Thanks
B.R
Lance
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:29 PM.