Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > SecureCRT on the Mac

Notices

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 01-22-2015, 08:32 AM
rasu rasu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 4
Window Transparency Not Working

Hi,

The window transparency does not seem to work on Yosemite running on my MacBook Pro 13" early 2011 model

secureCRT version
Version 7.3.1 (build 685)

OS X Yosemite
10.10.1
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 01-22-2015, 09:48 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,305
Hi rasu,

Thanks for the post.

I have tested transparency using SecureCRT 7.3.1 with Yosemite, and my SecureCRT windows are transparent.

How are you setting transparency?

Are you able to use transparency with any other software in the environment?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 01-22-2015, 10:08 AM
rasu rasu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 4
Hi,

all other transparency features work, such as terminal and the general Yosemite effects.

i am selecting Window Transparency from SecureCRT's View Menu. After I select it, it shows a Check Mark next to the it.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 01-22-2015, 10:21 AM
rasu rasu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 4
ohhh nevermind. I found the issue.

under Options -> Global Options then Terminal -> Appearance -> Advanced
there is a Window Transparency setting. Both sliders were set to 255. I adjusted them down to 200 and now the windows are transparent.

Sorry for the bother and thanks for the quick reply!.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 01-22-2015, 11:08 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,305
Hi rasu,

You beat me to the solution. I am glad to hear that you found it.

Now that you have transparency set, have you been able to toggle it via the View menu?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 01-22-2015, 11:16 AM
rasu rasu is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 4
Yep. Works perfectly!. Thanks again for the quick replies!.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 01-22-2015, 11:35 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,305
You are welcome rasu.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:34 PM.