Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-19-2017, 06:43 PM
m4him7 m4him7 is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Posts: 5
Same command to multiple tabs

Is it possible to execute a bash command in one tab and have the same command execute in other tabs?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-24-2017, 12:15 PM
Maureen's Avatar
Maureen Maureen is offline
VanDyke Product Director
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,536
You should be able to do this using the Command window with the option "Send Commands to All Sessions". To show the Command window, select "Command Window" from the View menu. Then in the Command window, right click and turn on the option to send commands to all window. Then you can type your bash command in the Command window and it will get sent to all tabs.

Maureen
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 10:19 AM.