Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Scripting

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rate Thread Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-10-2014, 09:46 AM
bfrank bfrank is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 4
launching scripts

I want to be able to launch a script from an application that's written on the remote server. We are going to convert an application that used accuterm to scrt and one feature the application has is it'll prompt for a file name and then do a file transfer to download data from the remote server to a client file.

I expected to find an escape sequence that could be used to launch a script or the file location dialog and transfer. Is there any way to do this?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 11-10-2014, 12:03 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 4,306
Hi bfrank,

Thanks for the post.

There may be a solution, but determining if a solution exists, we will need to get details about the process that don't belong in a public forum.

Please send an email to support@vandyke.com with a subject of Attn: Todd - Forum thread #11773.
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-10-2014, 12:06 PM
bfrank bfrank is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Oct 2014
Posts: 4
sure, sending email now
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:26 PM.