Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > SecureCRT on the Mac

Reply
 
Thread Tools Rating: Thread Rating: 14 votes, 5.00 average. Display Modes
  #1  
Old 10-05-2010, 04:19 PM
realtime realtime is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
Fonts are stuck

Using newest beta 5. Suddenly my fonts no longer work. Can change font type or font size.

Side note - wish I had vt100 font...
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 10-06-2010, 09:35 AM
miked's Avatar
miked miked is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,040
Quote:
Suddenly my fonts no longer work. Can change font type or font size.
Thanks for posting your question. Are you saying that you cannot change fonts or font sizes now?

Does this happen if you use Quick Connect?

How many tabs are open when you try to change the font or font size?
__________________
Mike
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
[http://www.vandyke.com/support]
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 10-06-2010, 11:28 AM
realtime realtime is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 3
Whew wow totally failed to proof my post before submitting. Sorry about that!

After considering your question, I realized that I recently added a second session to the startup sessions. They both then used the font and size from the first session. The second session will no longer update font/size, but the first session will update both sessions's font/size.

..and really, I so want the vt100 font on the mac. Spent hours on attempting font conversions of my windows VT100.FON file to something OSX compatible, unsuccessfully.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-06-2010, 12:43 PM
miked's Avatar
miked miked is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 2,040
Quote:
They both then used the font and size from the first session. The second session will no longer update font/size, but the first session will update both sessions's font/size.
This is expected behavior - the first tab determines certain settings including the font. It could be nice to have different fonts in the tabs, and it sounds like that is something you'd like. I added your forum post to our request database and if we add the ability for tabs to support fonts different from the first tab we will post a follow up message to this forum thread. If implemented and you'd like to receive e-mail notification, please let us know and refer to forum thread 6229.
__________________
Mike
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
[http://www.vandyke.com/support]
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes Rate This Thread
Rate This Thread:

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 06:13 PM.