Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 05-17-2019, 09:35 PM
slouw slouw is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 139
Ctrl-v in Connection Filter field

Should Ctrl-V work when the cursor is in the filter field shown?
Please say yes!!
It does not work for me..

Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 05-20-2019, 07:23 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,830
HI slouw,

Yes, and it does for me.

What version of SecureCRT?

What is the specific OS?

Note that the above has probably been given in prior posts, but we don't usually have time to go scouring the forums for the info. It is info you should provide in every post.

Do you have any sort of keymap software installed that might be interfering?

Can you Ctrl-V to paste in other apps on the computer?
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 05-20-2019, 02:38 PM
slouw slouw is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 139
Thanks for reply
Version 8.5.2 (x64 build 1799) - Official Release - 15 November 2018
Windows 10

I have closed down these 2 apps but same problem:
Clipbaordfusion
AutoHotkey

Maybe you can try the SecureCRT version I am using?
Or maybe you can tell me your version that you tested successfully on and I can try that?

Thanks again
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 05-21-2019, 07:38 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,830
Hi slouw,

I have tested v8.5.2 as well (on Windows 10) and no issues.

My suspicion is still those apps. Have you restarted the machine to clear any hooks they have into the OS?
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 05-21-2019, 02:46 PM
slouw slouw is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 139
Appreciate continued responses
I have reloaded with my 2 relevant apps not starting up
Still same issue.
Q1 Is the paste icon greyed out for you also?
I have notices this button is greyed out see below.
Is it the same for you?
Why would you suppose it is greyed out?


Q2 Why would it work here?
I click on the Find button and bring up the Find dialog box.
Ctrl-v works fine here.


Q3 Is there a default keyboard emulator in force?
In both screenshots above you notice there are no open sessions.
Is there any default keyboard emulation going on?


Once again appreciate any further responses...
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Yesterday, 07:59 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,830
Hi slouw,
Quote:
Why would you suppose it is greyed out?
The paste icon on the Session Manager toolbar is intended for pasting sessions (after copying one or more). I used Ctrl+v as you indicated previously to paste in the search filter field.


Quote:
*Q2 Why would it work here?*
I cannot explain it. To troubleshoot further, I suggest you:
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old Yesterday, 02:09 PM
slouw slouw is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 139
Appreciate that will do thx
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:19 PM.