Welcome to the VanDyke Software Forums

Join the discussion today!


Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 02-01-2016, 08:05 PM
toloughlin's Avatar
toloughlin toloughlin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Nashua, NH
Posts: 377
Question Beta Forum for the new SCRT?

Dusting off the 'old account here.

Saw there was a *beta* going on -- and had to install it.

Where can we discuss the look? Comments etc?

Thanks!
__________________
----------------------------------------------
Tom O'Loughlin
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 02-02-2016, 06:52 AM
Maureen's Avatar
Maureen Maureen is offline
VanDyke Product Director
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,526
You can discuss here (feel free to create new threads) or you can send your feedback to me at Maureen.Jett@vandyke.com.

Maureen

Last edited by bgagnon; 02-02-2016 at 06:57 AM. Reason: Removed extra word "of"
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 02-02-2016, 07:42 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,943
Hi toloughlin,

And of course, you can always use the forms provided on our website in the Support tab / Feedback section:

Submit a Bug Report
Ask a Question
Request a Feature

Or send an email directly to support@vandyke.com.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 02-02-2016, 10:39 PM
toloughlin's Avatar
toloughlin toloughlin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Nashua, NH
Posts: 377
Session Icons

Hey guys! Thanks!

The new session list icons -- look like shortcuts to RDP sessions.

As a sanity check, I had some people at work check it out & they thought they were for connections to Windows boxes.

I have -0- UI creativity, so I can't recommend an alternative look -- but perhaps something less "BSOD"
__________________
----------------------------------------------
Tom O'Loughlin
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 02-03-2016, 08:21 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,943
Hi Tom,

I found a couple feature requests I thought might be fitting.

I have added this thread to the following feature requests in our product enhancement database:
  • Ability to customize Connect Dialog and session manager icons

  • Add ability to change session icon for protocol type
Should a future release of SecureCRT include either feature, notification will be posted here.

If you prefer direct email notification, send an email to support@vandyke.com and include "Feature Request - Forum Thread #12235" in the subject line or use this form from the support page of our website.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 02-03-2016, 11:58 AM
elementxrs elementxrs is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 1
Session Icon

i love the new themes, it really updates the look and feel.
I agree with the session icons looking like RDP icons.

Maybe we could have the generic network icons for routers/switches available?
And a generic linux ssh icon?
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 02-18-2016, 09:27 AM
venturevoip venturevoip is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Space at top of screen

Hi,

Really love the new look! Now it doesn't feel like a ported windows application.

I noticed that if I maximise the window it only goes up to where the menubar would normally be (I have the menu bar set on auto hide).

I can manually change it but maximising it leaves a space.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 02-18-2016, 12:10 PM
jdev's Avatar
jdev jdev is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Nov 2003
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 920
Quote:
Originally Posted by venturevoip View Post
Hi,

Really love the new look! Now it doesn't feel like a ported windows application.

I noticed that if I maximise the window it only goes up to where the menubar would normally be (I have the menu bar set on auto hide).

I can manually change it but maximising it leaves a space.
What platform (and version) are you on?

Can you post a screen shot indicating what you're seeing?

Thanks!
--Jake
__________________
Jake Devenport
VanDyke Software
Technical Support
YouTube Channel: https://www.youtube.com/vandykesoftware
Email: support@vandyke.com
Web: https://www.vandyke.com/support
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 02-19-2016, 05:37 AM
venturevoip venturevoip is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7
Actually since going back over to my external monitor it hasn't happened - let me try again once back on my laptop and I'll let you know.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 02-26-2016, 07:56 AM
venturevoip venturevoip is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 7
CMD Click to select multiple sessions

Hi,

I can't select multiple sessions to connect to on OSX anymore. Using beta 3.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old 02-26-2016, 07:58 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,943
Hi venturevoip,

Thanks for the report. It is a known issue and our development team is working on it. Should progress be made toward a resolution, or further information be needed to resolve the issue, I will post in this thread.

If you prefer direct e-mail notification, contact support@vandyke.com and include "Bug Report - Forum Thread #12235" in the subject line.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old 03-15-2016, 09:55 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,943
Hi venturevoip,

We have a new build that fixes the issue reported where you cannot multi-select sessions in SecureCRT/Mac.

So that I can make the new build available, please send an email to support@vandyke.com and include "Forum Thread #12235" in the subject line.

If contacting us through an email account other than the one used to create your download account, please advise us of the email address associated with your download account. If you need to create a download account, I will supply that info via email.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 03-31-2016, 06:46 AM
rguente rguente is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
Problem with firewalled (tunneled) sessions

Hi,

I use the actual Beta Version 8.0.0 (x64 build 1055) which looks very nice!

We use a jumphost which I start via firwalled (tunneled) session for the ssh-connection to our routers.
Sometimes SCRT starts the jumphost session in the background and then it's finish, which means it stops connecting to the router.
To connect to a router I then have to close/restart SCRT.
Is this already an already known bug?
Just contact me if you need more information.

Regards,
Robert
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 03-31-2016, 08:21 AM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,943
Hi Robert,

Quote:
Sometimes SCRT starts the jumphost session in the background and then it's finish, which means it stops connecting to the router.
What do you mean by "finish"? Is the port forwarding session disconnected?

Do you have any anti-idle options configured in the Terminal category of Session Options?

Also, please clarify your port forwarding setup. Hopefully, you are taking advantage of this feature introduced in v7.1.x:

Changes in SecureCRT 7.1 (Beta 1) -- February 26, 2013
------------------------------------------------------

New features:
  • Added support for dependent sessions so that a connection can be made to a jump host or SSH gateway before the session is connected.
As long as the "jump server" is capable of dynamic port forwarding this *dependent session* functionality should work.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 04-01-2016, 01:54 AM
rguente rguente is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Posts: 10
Hi Brenda,

Quote:
What do you mean by "finish"? Is the port forwarding session disconnected?
It starts the session on the jump host and then it hangs. There is no further session possible until a restart of SCRT.

Quote:
Anti-idle
Yes. But only "send string".

I use the option from 7.1 (you helped my in the past with this )

Best regards,
Robert
Reply With Quote
Reply

Tags
scrt beta


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:44 AM.