VanDyke Software Forums

Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > Secure Shell
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 04-17-2012, 08:42 AM
Rajeev Rajeev is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
SecureCRT Autologin Session..

Hi..

I made schedule job for secureCRT to auto login and run certain commads. I am having query "How we can delay second session auto login ".

Thanks
Rajeev
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 04-17-2012, 08:55 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3,265
Hi Rajeev,

Thanks for the question.

What is the version of SecureCRT you are using?

Are you using a SecureCRT script to establish the connection to the different machines?

If not, are you asking for information on introducing a delay in your "schedule job"?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 04-17-2012, 09:45 AM
Rajeev Rajeev is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Hi,

1. I am using version 6.1
2. yes i am using secureCRT script to cross the firewall, login to server and run the script.
3. I want another session to start automatically cross the firewall, login to same server and run different type of script.

This will also keep my first session authenticated because the script is too long
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 04-17-2012, 10:50 AM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3,265
Hi Rajeev,

Thanks for the information. It sounds like you need a way in your job scheduler to add a pause. This is something you would need to research in the documentation for the particular scheduler you are using.

With regards to SecureCRT, only a single script can run per tab. It may be possible connect to the remote machine, and start running the commands, and after a specified amount of time, clone the tab and start running a different set of commands on the other tab, but this would be a fairly complicated script.

Does your scheduling software have a method for pausing between tasks?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 04-17-2012, 11:07 AM
Rajeev Rajeev is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 3
Hi,

No my scheduling does not have have any pause. I want that my second session starts in new tab but after 1 hr of first session.

Thanks
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-17-2012, 12:21 PM
rtb rtb is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Aug 2008
Posts: 3,265
Hi Rajeev,

Since your scheduler doesn't have a pause, then I would suggest scheduling another SecureCRT task to be launched an hour after the first.

If you want to open it in a tab, you can use the "/T" command-line option. For example:
Code:
"C:\...\SecureCRT.exe" /T /Script "C:\secondscript.vbs"
Does this help you accomplish your goal?
__________________
--Todd

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
505-332-5730
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:23 PM.


copyright 1995-2014 VanDyke Software, Inc.