VanDyke Software Forums

Go Back   VanDyke Software Forums > General
User Name
Password
Register FAQ Members List Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-26-2005, 11:03 PM
hulber hulber is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2
Untab a window

I like the tabs in the new version but I would like to have the ability to untab a window for instance in the case that I want to simultaneously view two currently tabbed windows. I haven't found a way to do this so far. Is this possible or planned?

MARK.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old 03-27-2005, 10:12 PM
dcomo's Avatar
dcomo dcomo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 124
Send a message via AIM to dcomo
Mark,

There are many requests for this elsewhere in the forum. It doesn't appear that this will make it into SCRT 5.0, but it may possibly be included in a future build.

I hope this helps!
__________________
Drew J. Como
Highland Visuals & Graphic Design
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-30-2005, 06:00 PM
Maureen's Avatar
Maureen Maureen is offline
VanDyke Product Director
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by hulber
I like the tabs in the new version but I would like to have the ability to untab a window for instance in the case that I want to simultaneously view two currently tabbed windows. I haven't found a way to do this so far. Is this possible or planned?
Thanks for the feature request. Drew is correct that this won't be implemented in 5.0. However, I have added your request to our development database and this feature will be considered for a future release.

Maureen
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 10-19-2007, 02:56 PM
Maureen's Avatar
Maureen Maureen is offline
VanDyke Product Director
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Location: Albuquerque, NM
Posts: 1,289
Quote:
Originally Posted by hulber
I like the tabs in the new version but I would like to have the ability to untab a window for instance in the case that I want to simultaneously view two currently tabbed windows. I haven't found a way to do this so far. Is this possible or planned?

MARK.
This has been implemented in SecureCRT 6.0, which is in pre-beta testing. Currently, the following is supported.
  • Clone a session in a new window.
  • Send a tabbed session to a new window.
  • Drag and drop tabbed sessions between SecureCRT windows.

If you'd like to try it, please send e-mail to me at Maureen.Jett@vandyke.com.

Maureen
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 10-20-2007, 10:13 AM
dcomo's Avatar
dcomo dcomo is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Location: New York
Posts: 124
Send a message via AIM to dcomo
With the beta releases of Leopard for Mac, Apple has completely overhauled their terminal application and also added in these features. Before I get flamed, please read on...

There has been a number of people whom have requested these features and I really never understood the big deal. I'd ask myself, why would anyone want to drag off a tab into a new window?

Well, once I played with the functionality, I completely understood why! Now it's a feature that I really use!

However, with me being a 'PC person', I completely welcome these features into SCRT 6. It seems that SCRT 6 IS THE RELEASE TO HAVE!!!!

Great work VanDyke!
__________________
Drew J. Como
Highland Visuals & Graphic Design
Reply With Quote
Reply


Currently Active Users Viewing This Thread: 1 (0 members and 1 guests)
 
Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -7. The time now is 12:27 PM.


copyright 1995-2014 VanDyke Software, Inc.