View Single Post
  #2  
Old 06-11-2013, 05:19 PM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,314
Hello alexl,

What version of SecureCRT are you using?

From your description, I think you are talking about behavior that was changed (around v6.5) to more accurately reflect the state that exists between remote and server.

To revert to the prior behavior, there is an .ini only option you can change. For now, you will have to change each session's .ini file, but if you also make the change to the Default.ini file, future sessions that are created will exhibit this as the default behavior.

Session .ini files (and the Default.ini) are stored in the configuration folder. The location of your installation's Configuration folder is found in the General category of SecureCRT's Global Options.

To configure this:
  • Take note of SecureCRT's config location in the Global Options / General category

  • Close SecureCRT

  • Edit the session .ini (and/or Default.ini) file:
D:"Force Close On Exit"=00000000
to
D:"Force Close On Exit"=00000001

I have also added this thread to a feature request in our product enhancement database to expose Force Close on Exit option in the GUI. Should a future release of SecureCRT include this feature, notification will be posted here.

If you prefer direct e-mail notification, contact support@vandyke.com and include "Feature Request - Forum Thread #11067" in the subject line.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote