View Single Post
  #4  
Old 07-13-2020, 02:27 PM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 4,636
Hi kdmorse,

Thanks for the update.

When you upgrade, the Default.mnu file gets updated (overwritten). This file is in the installation directory in the Menus subfolder.

If you keep a copy of that (with filename changed), you can then diff/compare it to the new version of Default.mnu after an upgrade to easily see what entries might have changed. Then you can decide which you wish to incorporate into your custom menu file.
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote