View Single Post
  #8  
Old 02-21-2019, 11:16 PM
toqpuk toqpuk is offline
Registered User
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Posts: 5
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdev View Post
There are two common ways to perform a true "reconnect" operation in SecureCRT:
  • With keyboard focus already in the terminal window of the tab that is disconnected, press the [Enter] key on the keyboard.
  • Press the Reconnect button on SecureCRT's toolbar ( or , depending on the theme you're using).
Which one of these methods are you using to "reconnect"?

If you're not using either of these two methods, then you're not performing a "reconnect", you're starting a brand new session within the active tab (which so happens to currently be disconnected). This action will wipe out what's currently displayed in the disconnected tab and scrollback buffer as it is prepared for the new connection you've told it to establish.



This sounds like SecureCRT's "Reconnect" behavior, as I've described earlier.

Does pressing the Reconnect button not work for you in the same way?

--Jake

Yes I have tried both methods and both are doing same, wipe screen and reconnect me as new session. Also I can record video how it is going. Settings are below:

Attached Images
File Type: jpg Screenshot_2.jpg (56.4 KB, 434 views)
File Type: jpg Screenshot_1.jpg (56.6 KB, 407 views)

Last edited by toqpuk; 02-22-2019 at 03:50 AM.
Reply With Quote