View Single Post
  #2  
Old 11-21-2008, 01:44 PM
bgagnon bgagnon is offline
VanDyke Technical Support
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,997
Hi metaclassing,

SecureCRT will clear the screen on reconnect, but saves the information to the scrollback buffer assuming a couple settings are correctly configured.

Is 'Clear on disconnect' in the 'Terminal' category of Session Options disabled?
If not, once disabled is the screen information saved in the scrollback buffer?
Is the 'Scrollback buffer' in the 'Terminal / Emulation' category of Session Options set to a sufficient amount of lines so as to display a full screen?
If not, once you enter a sufficient value, do you have access to your screen information saved in the scrollback buffer after disconnecting and reconnecting?
__________________
Thanks,
--Brenda

VanDyke Software
Technical Support
support@vandyke.com
(505) 332-5730
Reply With Quote