VanDyke Software Forums

VanDyke Software Forums (https://forums.vandyke.com/index.php)
-   General (https://forums.vandyke.com/forumdisplay.php?f=11)
-   -   Keyword Highlighting parts of words (https://forums.vandyke.com/showthread.php?t=13600)

corp-mule 06-26-2019 09:58 AM

Keyword Highlighting parts of words
 

Regarding the keyword highlighting feature in securecrt, is it possible to highlight only parts of a word (or string of characters)?

For instance:

xxxbob-blah



berdmann 06-26-2019 10:49 AM

Hi corp-mule,

Is the word that you are trying to highlight static?

Using your example, specifically, is the word you are trying to highlight always "Bob"?

corp-mule 06-26-2019 12:26 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by berdmann (Post 51763)
Hi corp-mule,

Is the word that you are trying to highlight static?

Using your example, specifically, is the word you are trying to highlight always "Bob"?


Yes it is. And there will be a few diff such words. But these words will be constant.

xxxbob-blah
xxxfred-blah
xxxbill-blah
ect ...


berdmann 06-26-2019 04:05 PM

Hi corp-mule,

What version of SecureCRT are you running?

We recently expanded our keyword highlighting support. We have a pre-release build of 8.6.0 that does support the desired functionality.

If you would like to test with the pre-release version please send an email to support@vandyke.com, with Attn: Brittney, Forum Thread #13600, in the subject field.

corp-mule 06-27-2019 09:50 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by berdmann (Post 51770)
Hi corp-mule,

What version of SecureCRT are you running?

My SecureCRT version is :

Version 8.3.1 (x64 build 1537)


Quote:

Originally Posted by berdmann (Post 51770)
We recently expanded our keyword highlighting support. We have a pre-release build of 8.6.0 that does support the desired functionality.

If you would like to test with the pre-release version please send an email to support@vandyke.com, with Attn: Brittney, Forum Thread #13600, in the subject field.



I do not have the option to use a different version. We have to use the version that is approved by the company and installed on our desktops.

berdmann 06-27-2019 11:15 AM

Hi corp-mule,

Oh, I see! Unfortunately, the functionality that you desire is not available in SecureCRT 8.3.1.

You are welcome to evaluate 8.6.0 on a different machine, if you wish. This functionality will likely be added in our next major release. Hopefully it will make it down your organizations pipeline sooner than later!

Have a great day!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 09:04 PM.