VanDyke Software Forums

VanDyke Software Forums (https://forums.vandyke.com/index.php)
-   SecureCRT on the Mac (https://forums.vandyke.com/forumdisplay.php?f=24)
-   -   How to start SecureFX from SecureCRT (https://forums.vandyke.com/showthread.php?t=13944)

allegro 10-20-2019 08:55 AM

How to start SecureFX from SecureCRT
 
I am using 8.5.4 bundled in Mac, How to start SecureFX from SecureCRT?
It is better to log in to SecureFX, and the current directory is the same as SecureCRT.

berdmann 10-21-2019 10:50 AM

Hi allegro,

Are you saying that you are unable to launch SecureFX from SecureCRT using the SecureFX icon on the Toolbar in SecureCRT?

Is the icon grayed out?

allegro 10-22-2019 02:21 AM

1 Attachment(s)
Quote:

Originally Posted by berdmann (Post 52479)
Hi allegro,

Are you saying that you are unable to launch SecureFX from SecureCRT using the SecureFX icon on the Toolbar in SecureCRT?

Is the icon grayed out?

Yes, In fact, I didn't find the icon to launch SecureFX on the toolbar in SecureCRT.

https://forums.vandyke.com/attachmen...achmentid=1752

berdmann 10-22-2019 01:49 PM

Hi allegro,

This behavior has been reported in the past and is a result of Gatekeeper Randomization (GPR), which causes issues with SecureCRT/SecureFX not being available on the dock and problems with integration.

You should be able to resolve this behavior by running the following commands in your local terminal:

Code:

xattr -dr com.apple.quarantine /Applications/SecureCRT.app/
xattr -dr com.apple.quarantine /Applications/SecureFX.app/

If SecureCRT and SecureFX are installed in the same folder and are not acting integrated, run the following:

Code:

defaults delete com.vandyke.SecureCRT "Config Path"
defaults delete com.vandyke.SecureFX "Config Path"

Are you able to launch SecureFX from SecureCRT after running the suggested commands?

allegro 10-23-2019 09:38 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by berdmann (Post 52487)
Hi allegro,

This behavior has been reported in the past and is a result of Gatekeeper Randomization (GPR), which causes issues with SecureCRT/SecureFX not being available on the dock and problems with integration.

You should be able to resolve this behavior by running the following commands in your local terminal:

Code:

xattr -dr com.apple.quarantine /Applications/SecureCRT.app/
xattr -dr com.apple.quarantine /Applications/SecureFX.app/

If SecureCRT and SecureFX are installed in the same folder and are not acting integrated, run the following:

Code:

defaults delete com.vandyke.SecureCRT "Config Path"
defaults delete com.vandyke.SecureFX "Config Path"

Are you able to launch SecureFX from SecureCRT after running the suggested commands?

Thank you very much for your help. After running the first set of commands, the icon to launch SecureFX appears on the SecureCRT toolbar(So I didn't try the second set of commands.). But I was asked to re-enter the registration information, but that's OK. Thank you again.

berdmann 10-24-2019 11:08 AM

Hi allegro,

I am glad to hear that the issue is resolved. It does seem odd that you were asked to re-enter your license data.

Please let us know if you experience any other "wonky" behavior! Have a great day!


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 02:00 AM.