VanDyke Software Forums

VanDyke Software Forums (https://forums.vandyke.com/index.php)
-   Secure Shell (https://forums.vandyke.com/forumdisplay.php?f=15)
-   -   replace windows shell with secure crt (https://forums.vandyke.com/showthread.php?t=2944)

sinbad 05-19-2008 11:27 PM

replace windows shell with secure crt
 
hi,
i want to use secure crt as my shell instead of windows shell. I mean if i type cmd whatever shell comes up should be replaced with the secure crt. how can i do this.

thanks
sinbad

tnygren 05-20-2008 08:33 AM

Hi Sinbad,

It is not currently possible to open cmd.exe on the local machine in the SecureCRT terminal window.

I have entered a request to see if this option could be added to a future release of SecureCRT.

If this is added, we will make a post here.

We can also contact you via email. If email would be preferred, please send me a message and reference forum thread 2944.

Neflem 06-16-2008 09:21 PM

You could get a "pseudo" session by installing openssh server (Cygwin) on your Windoze box and then SSH into your box - I do this.
The copy and paste works so well via keyboard commands.
For auto login, just copy your keys.

Does not replace CMD 100% but 99% is good enough for me ;)

oskomorokhov 08-08-2018 11:57 AM

+1 to this feature request (hopefully either cmd or powershell appears within securecrt someday) :)

bgagnon 08-08-2018 12:02 PM

Hi oskomorokhov,

And noted once again. :)

bgagnon 05-13-2019 03:09 PM

Hi all,

See this post for news regarding local shell for SecureCRT/Windows.


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:58 AM.