VanDyke Software Forums

VanDyke Software Forums (https://forums.vandyke.com/index.php)
-   Scripting (https://forums.vandyke.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Invalid command line option /SCRIPT (https://forums.vandyke.com/showthread.php?t=12432)

Ttmylink 08-08-2016 08:01 AM

Invalid command line option /SCRIPT
 
Hi,
I need to open SecureCRT and execute a script from windows shell (in a HTA application) but when I try to execute the command in the windows CMD shell,
everything work perfectly except the "/SCRIPT" option:
(I removed /L and /Password for the screenshot)

http://i.imgur.com/IfGmKAX.png

I'm new with SecureCRT, we use version 6.6.2.

The script "getConfig.vbs" is in the correct folder (../App) and work great in the GUI.

The application I am making is working with PuTTY but by simulating keypress... So running a script with SecureCRT would be much better.
Thank for your help!

bgagnon 08-08-2016 10:22 AM

Hi Ttmylink,

I think the issue is just that you have your command-line options out of order. :)

Per SecureCRT's Help topic Using the Software / Command-Line Options / Overview of Command-Line Options standard options (/SCRIPT is a standard option) come before protocol-specific options:

Syntax:
SecureCRT.exe [standard options] [protocol-specific options]

What are the results with:

SecureCRT\securecrt.exe /SCRIPT getconfig.vbs /ssh2 /L user /Password p4$$w0rd 10.15.1.30

Ttmylink 08-09-2016 07:02 AM

Thank you bgagnon, it worked!
My options were not in the right order.

bgagnon 08-09-2016 08:03 AM

Hi Ttmylink,

Great! I am glad to hear the issue is resolved. Thanks for posting an update! :)


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 08:48 AM.