VanDyke Software Forums

VanDyke Software Forums (https://forums.vandyke.com/index.php)
-   SecureCRT 5.1/SecureFX 3.1/VShell 2.6 Beta (https://forums.vandyke.com/forumdisplay.php?f=19)
-   -   How do I disable the "Connection Reset. Reconnect to ..." dialoge box? (https://forums.vandyke.com/showthread.php?t=1289)

habskilla 02-22-2006 10:05 AM

How do I disable the "Connection Reset. Reconnect to ..." dialoge box?
 
I connect via VPN. When I drop my VPN, all my sessions will ask "Connection Reset. Reconnet to .......".

What do I have to do to NOT see this dialog without first disconnecting from all my sessions?

In session options I've unchecked under Terminal options:
Close disconnet
Clear on connect
Auto reconnect

Under Global Option default session I've unchecked:
Show connection closed dialog
Show confirm disconnect dialog

Under Global / default I've unchecked
Close disconnet
Clear on connect
Auto reconnect

What am I missing?

miked 02-22-2006 05:19 PM

Habskilla,

We regret the inconvienence this causes you. We consider this to be a bug. I've added your message to the bug report and let the product manager know about the problem. If we fix this behavior in a future version and you would like to be notified via e-mail, please send a note to support@vandyke.com and reference forum thread 1289.

duaner 03-15-2006 08:13 PM

Glad to know this is already considered a bug. A futher (minor) note/inconvenience on the topic:

The reconnect dialogs all appear in the same location, _except_ for the last one, it appears at a different location on the screen, so, if I'm using the mouse, I have to re-position to click on the last of the dialogs (e.g. click, click, click, click, click, click, _annoying_mouse_move_, click).

FYIs: this was the case in Version 5.0.3 (build 1040), and is still the case in Version 5.1.0 (build 260). I'm (almost always) using 60 Rows, 132 Cols.

miked 03-16-2006 10:03 AM

Hello Duaner,

I think I've duplicated the behavior you described as follows:
  • Enable Global Options / General / Show connection closed dialog.
  • Connect to multiple sessions in multiple tabs within a window.
  • Disconnect the network.
The result is that for each tab I see a popup message saying, "Connection reset. Reconnect to SessionName?" The popup messages appear in the middle of the screen (hardware / LCD panel), except for the last message. The last message appears in the middle of the SecureCRT window, wherever it is positioned on screen.

Is this the behavior you are describing and accurate steps to reproduce the behavior you described?

duaner 03-17-2006 07:31 AM

> Is this the behavior you are describing and accurate steps to reproduce the behavior you described?

Behavior: Yes.

Steps: Yes (but in my observations, it doesn't actually matter whether "Show connection closed dialog" is enabled or disabled (my normal setting))

miked 03-17-2006 02:42 PM

Thanks duaner,

You're right - the show connection closed setting doesn't matter with regard to this issue. I've created a bug report for this. I see that some of your other forum posts have made it into our database, but do not see your e-mail address in any of the entries. If we implement any of your suggestions and you would like to be notified by e-mail, please send a note to support@vandyke.com and reference forum thread 1289. If you'd like, I can add your e-mail address to all of the entries.

Maureen 09-01-2006 03:32 PM

I wanted to let you know that SecureCRT 5.2 has been modified so that if the global setting "Show connection closed dialog" is off, the reconnect dialog will not be displayed when the network is disconnected.

SecureCRT 5.2 is currently in beta and can be downloaded from the following web page.

http://www.vandyke.com/download/securecrt/beta.html

If you have a chance to try it, please let me know how this change works for you.

Maureen


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 03:17 AM.