VanDyke Software Forums

VanDyke Software Forums (https://forums.vandyke.com/index.php)
-   Scripting (https://forums.vandyke.com/forumdisplay.php?f=14)
-   -   Change message box color (https://forums.vandyke.com/showthread.php?t=13548)

sg2000 05-16-2019 03:14 AM

Change message box color
 
Hello,

How to change MsgBox colors ? (background or text) ?

Thanks

bgagnon 05-16-2019 09:25 AM

Hi sg2000,

VBScript's MsgBox() function for sure does not support changing colors. Neither does SecureCRT's MessageBox() method, but I can at least make a feature request for that. :)

Both do use the configured Windows theme as far as color of the titlebar and background color. That may be the limit of what can be done. Results will likely differ depending on what Theme you have configured in SecureCRT as well (View menu).

I have created a feature request on your behalf in our product enhancement database for the ability to define background color for MessageBox/Prompt methods of Dialog object. If you prefer direct email notification, send an email to support@vandyke.com and include "Feature Request - Forum Thread #13548" in the subject line or use this form from the support page of our website.

sg2000 06-03-2019 11:39 PM

Or to have a blinking text ?

jdev 06-04-2019 09:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sg2000 (Post 51642)
Or to have a blinking text ?

SecureCRT's scripting API does not currently provide a way to modify properties of the text displayed within a MessageBox in any way except in text content. The ability to control text attributes (bold, italics, color, underline, font size, etc.) is not present in SecureCRT when it comes to MessageBox formatting.

Can you help me better understand the problem you're trying to solve?

In what specific ways will blinking text or colored text help you in your specific case?

--Jake

sg2000 06-12-2019 05:51 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jdev (Post 51645)

Can you help me better understand the problem you're trying to solve?

In what specific ways will blinking text or colored text help you in your specific case?

--Jake

Hello Jake,

Thanks for your help.
I'm reading result on the uart. According to the result; if the result is not got) I would like to display a message (for ex "error" in red. Quickly you see that something is wrong...

Thanks

jdev 06-12-2019 10:38 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by sg2000 (Post 51714)
I'm reading result on the uart. According to the result; if the result is not got) I would like to display a message (for ex "error" in red. Quickly you see that something is wrong...

Is there other data that you expect will arrive from the UART following an error condition?

What else is displayed to the screen?

Can you send me a graphic showing what such an error condition might look like so that I can get a better picture?

--Jake


All times are GMT -6. The time now is 05:52 AM.